Return to Knowledge Base

Account Management

The Account Management section will allow you to Change the Number of WiseEye Cameras in your plan, Change your Subscription Type, Pause your Account and Cancel your Account. 

Due to mobile app restrictions, the account management section can only be accessed through our the website at me.huntcontrol.com

Once logged in, click Profile at the bottom of the left hand menu. On the right side of the page, you should see a button for “Account Management”. Click this button to bring up the account management section. 

Once in the Account Management section, you will see the following options. 

Add/Remove Cameras 

In this section you will see the following screen. 

Account Management Main Menu

From this screen you can click the “+ Add More Cams” button to add a new smart cam license. This adds the license to your subscription. The license can be moved from camera to camera. You do not have to enter an IMEI at this step. You can purchase the license now and add the IMEI at a later time, once the camera arrives. You will need to name the camera at this step.

Adding a Smart Cam

Once the camera is added, you can click the “+ Add More Cams” button again if you wish to add more cams. 

Once you have added all cams, you can click “Continue”

On the next screen, you will be asked to choose your subscription level. It will show you at the top of the page, what level and number of cameras you have currently. It will also show how many you are adding. Click the price level that you would like to purchase. 

Subscription Options

The prices reflect the total cost of the plan. The total cost, minus any credit you have remaining will be shown on the next screen before you confirm. The plan will renew on this date. This keeps all of your cameras billing on the same date and prevents you from having multiple charges each period from HuntControl. 

On the next screen you will be shown the total charge to your payment method. If you have credit remaining after your changes, you may see a (-) negative balance on this screen. The negative balance is the amount of credit that will be held in your billing account. This amount is not refundable, but it will be fully used before any payment methods are charged in your account. 

Transaction Summary

Removing a Camera

This option is for removing a camera from your billing subscription. Remove the cams that you do not wish to be billed for any more. If you are trying to Pause your Subscription or Cancel your Subscription, please go back to the main Account Management menus and use those options. 

Cameras that are removed will still show in your account, and their images will still show, however, they will no longer receive new images from the smart cam. You can add images manually, but the smart cam features will be disabled. 

Once you have removed the cameras that you wish to remove, click “Continue”. 

On the next screen, you will be asked to choose your subscription level. It will show you at the top of the page, what level and number of cameras you have currently. It will also show how many you will have after your changes. Click the price level that you would like to purchase. 

Subscription Options

The prices reflect the total cost of the plan. The total cost, minus any credit you have remaining will be shown on the next screen before you confirm. The plan will renew on this date. This keeps all of your cameras billing on the same date and prevents you from having multiple charges each period from HuntControl. 

On the next screen you will be shown the total charge to your payment method. If you have credit remaining after your changes, you may see a (-) negative balance on this screen. The negative balance is the amount of credit that will be held in your billing account. This amount is not refundable, but it will be fully used before any payment methods are charged in your account. 

Transaction Summary

Change My Subscription

This allows you to change your subscription level. For instance, you could change from monthly to yearly or from Weekend Warrior to Trophy Hunter. 

You will be asked to choose your subscription level. It will show a summary of your plan at the top of the page. Beneath that, it will show all available plans. Click the price level that you would like to purchase. 

Subscription Options

The prices reflect the total cost of the plan. The total cost, minus any credit you have remaining will be shown on the next screen before you confirm. The plan will renew on this date. This keeps all of your cameras billing on the same date and prevents you from having multiple charges each period from HuntControl. 

On the next screen you will be shown the total charge to your payment method. If you have credit remaining after your changes, you may see a (-) negative balance on this screen. The negative balance is the amount of credit that will be held in your billing account. This amount is not refundable, but it will be fully used before any payment methods are charged in your account. 

Transaction Summary

Pause My Subscription

This option allows you pause your subscription for the off-season. You will still retain all of your images and data, and you will still be able to add images manually, however, non of your smart cams will be able to send images, until the plan is restarted. 

You will be charged $4.99 monthly while your plan is paused. This is to cover the cost of storage for your current images. 

Cancel My Subscription

This will cancel your subscription, remove any smart cams from your account and delete all of your images. There is no way to restore your account after cancellation.